Basic Science Faculty & Staff

Tamira Elul
David Eliot
Greg Gayer

Tamira Elul, PhD

David Eliot, PhD

Greg Gayer, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5453
Fax: (707) 638-5430
E-mail: tamira.elul@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 133

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5488
Fax: (707) 638-5430
E-mail: david.eliot@tu.edu
Office: Lander Hall, Rm 223

Title: Associate Professor & Chair 
Phone: (707) 638-5209
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: greg.gayer@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 224

Miriam Gochin http://www.tu.edu/_resources/images/profiles/HermelEvan.jpg No Picture

Miriam Gochin, PhD

Evan Hermel, PhD

Grace Marie Jones, PhD

Title: Professor
Phone: Office (707) 638-5463 
Lab: (707) 638-5482
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: miriam.gochin@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 128
Title: Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5241
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: evan.hermel@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 225 
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5405 or (707) 638-5440
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: grace.jones@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 Rm. 124

Gloria Klapstein

No Picture

http://www.tu.edu/_resources/images/profiles/LinAthena.jpg

Gloria Klapstein, PhD

 Touraj Kormi, MD

 Athena Lin, PhD

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: Office (707) 638-5271
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: gloria.klapstein@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 124

Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 638-5864
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: touraj.kormi@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 126

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5239
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: athena.lin@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 226

Eiman Mahmoud

Miller

Shin Murakami

Eiman Mahmoud, MD

 Alan  Miller, PhD

Shin Murakami, PhD

Title: Professor, Director of Global Health
Phone:
(707) 638-5464
Fax:
(707)-638-5255
E-mail: 
eiman.mahmoud@tu.edu
Office:
 Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 117
Title: Professor & Program Director, 
MSMHS Program
Phone:
(707) 638-5235
Fax: 
(707) 638-5255
E-mail: 
alan.miller@tu.edu
Office: 
Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 135

Title: Professor & Program Director, 
MSMHS Program
Phone: (707) 638-5235
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: shin.murakammi@tu.edu 
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 134

No Picture

Barbara Puder

http://www.tu.edu/_resources/images/profiles/RussellLiisa.jpg

 Chitra Pai,MD

Barbara Puder, PhD

  Liisa Russell, MD

Title: Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5962
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: chitra.pai@tu.edu  
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 229
Title: Associate Professor 
Phone: (707) 638-5925
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: Barbara.Puder@tu.edu   
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 126
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5233
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: liisa.russell@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1 
Rm. 136
Jean-Marc Schwarz Bruce Silverman No Picture

Jean-Marc Schwarz, PhD

 Bruce Silverman, BS

 Joel Talsma, MS

Title: Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5456
Fax: (707) 638-5438
E-mail: jean-marc.schwarz@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 125
Title: Laboratory Manager & Instructor 
Phone: (707) 638-5423
Fax: (707) 638-5430
E-mail: bruce.silverman@tu.edu
Office: Lander Hall, Anatomy Laboratory
Rm. 203
Title: Anatomy Instructor
Phone: (707) 638-5423
Fax: (707) 638-5430
E-mail: joel.talsma@tu.edu
Office: Lander Hall, Rm. 222

No Picture

http://www.tu.edu/_resources/images/profiles/WongTed.jpg

Andrea Taylor, PhD

 Mark Teaford, PhD  

 Ted Wong, PhD

Title: Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5305
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: andrea.taylor3@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 129

Title: Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5302
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: mark.teaford@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1
Rm. 127
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (707) 638-5236
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: ted.wong@tu.edu
Office: Administration & Faculty 1          
Rm. 131

Emeritus Faculty

   

Kriz

 Mazzotta  

Barbara Kriz, PhD

 Marilu Mazzotta, PhD

 

Title: Emeritus Professor of Anatomy
E-mail:
barbara.kriz@tu.edu

Title: Emeritus Professor of Biochemistry
E-mail: mary.mazzotta@tu.edu

 

Staff

   

http://www.tu.edu/_resources/images/profiles/CastroJennifer.jpg

 No Picture  

 Jennifer Castro

 Tessa Oates

Donna Fyfe

Title: Faculty Coordinator/
Academic Support Manager
Phone: (707) 638-5297
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail:jennifer.castro@tu.edu
Office: Administration
& Faculty 1 Rm. 134B
Title: Administrative Assistant 
Phone: (707) 638-5489
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: tessa.oates@tu.edu
Office: Administration 
& Faculty 1 Rm. 134B
Title: Administrative Coordinator,
MSMHS Program 

Phone: (707) 638-5469
Fax: (707) 638-5255
E-mail: donna.fyfe@tu.edu
Office: Administration 
& Faculty 1 Rm. 134B